

The Heritage Appreciation Awards were established by the Midland Heritage Committee in 2009. The Heritage Appreciation Awards recognize individuals or groups who will have made a significant contribution to the promotion or support of local heritage through education, awareness and appreciation in the past year or over numerous years, who will have, through research or documentation of local history (e.g.: essays, books, walking tours, exhibits, websites), contributed to the promotion and preservation of the Town's history and who will have made a significant contribution to the preservation of one or more local heritage assets.

The Midland Heritage Committee mandate is to help foster the preservation and conservation of homes and buildings having historic and/or architectural merit in the Town of Midland. The Committee also seeks to further the community's awareness of heritage values and to promote the preservation of historical structures for the enjoyment of future generations. The awards are presented in order to honour those who assist the Committee in achieving their mandate and preserving the Community's heritage.

2010 Recipients

John Faragher Margaret Thomson Jack Wilford

2011 Recipients

Vern Sweeting Bill Smith

2012 Recipient

Lorelei Blane-Smith

2013 Recipients

Alan Light Andrea Ahrens

2014 Recipients

Sue McKenzie Jamie Hunter Gerry Lesperance Fred Lenz

2015 Recipient

Rene Hackstetter

2016 Recipient

Thomas Paradis

2017 Recipients

Mary & Frank Graham

2018 Recipient John Todd

2020 Recipients Jack Wilford Terry Bates

2021 Recipients John Gordon

 \bigcirc

0

0

 \bigcirc

Rita Coté